<u>Thursday, September 26, 2024</u> (Rev. 6/10/24)

8:30 – 1:00 pm Registration – Glessner Foyer (main level)

All Presentations – West Ballrooms (2nd floor)

9:30 – 9:35 am	Welcome and Introduction of New Students Dario Vignali, PhD Distinguished Professor and Chair Dept. of Immunology
9:40 – 10:10 am	Dayana Rivadeneira, PhD Research Assistant Professor, Dept. of Immunology Protecting telomeres from Oxidative Damage in Therapeutic T cells Protects Against Tumor-Induced Immune Dysfunction
10:15 – 10:30 am	Catherine M. Phelps – Student Speaker #1 2023 Grad Student (4+) Poster Winner (tie) Dept. of Immunology, Meisel Lab Exercise-Induced Microbial Metabolite Enhances CD8 T cell Antitumor Immunity Thereby Promoting Immunotherapy Efficacy
10:35 – 10:50 am	Student Speaker #2 Oral Presentation from Selected Abstracts Affiliation Talk Title
10:55 – 11:10 am	Group Photograph – location TBD
11:15 – 12:15 pm	Poster Session (odd numbered abstracts) Allegheny and Shenandoah Meeting Rooms and Glessner Stage (main level)
12:15 – 12:55 pm	Lunch – Glessner and Glessner Lawn (main level)
12:55 – 1:55 pm	Poster Session Continued (odd numbered abstracts)
2:00 – 2:30 pm	Reinhard Hinterleitner, PhD Assistant Professor, Dept. of Immunology Mucosal Immune Responses Shaped by a Commensal Protist
2:35 – 2:50 pm	Student Speaker #3 Oral Presentation from Selected Abstracts Affiliation Talk Title
2:55 – 3:25 pm	Youjin Lee, PhD Assistant Professor, Dept. of Immunology A Targeted In Vivo CRISPR Screen Identifies Regulators of Treg Migration into the CNS
3:30 – 6:30 pm	Free time to enjoy Oglebay facilities and interact with colleagues

Room Check-in at 4:00 (main level front lobby)

6:30 – 7:30 pm	Keynote Speaker Dan R. Littman, MD, PhD Professor, Department of Cell Biology; and HHMI Investigator	
	NYU School of Medicine Talk Mechanisms of Immune Homeostasis and Inflammation in the Gut Mucosa	
7:45 – 9:00 pm	Dinner – Glessner (main level)	
9:00 – 10:00 pm	Social - Glessner (main level)	
10:00 - midnight	"Fire Pit/Pool" Social - Indoor Pool/Lawn Fire Pit (2 nd floor)	
Friday, September 27, 2024		
7:45 – 8:25 am	Breakfast – Glessner (main level) Check-out by 11:00 am	
8:30 – 9:00 am	Anthony R. Cillo, PhD Assistant Professor, Dept. of Immunology, Center for Systems Immunology, and UPMC Hillman Cancer Center Dissecting Antitumor Immunity One Cell at a Time	
9:05 – 9:45 am	Elevator Pitch Session To include 10 3-minute Oral Presentations from Selected Abstracts Affiliation	
9:50 – 11:50 am	Poster Session (even numbered abstracts) Allegheny and Shenandoah Meeting Rooms and Glessner Stage (main level)	
11:50 – 12:35 pm	Lunch – Glessner and Glessner Lawn (main level)	
12:40 – 1:10 pm	Sarah Gaffen, PhD Gerald P. Rodman Professor, Dept. of Medicine, Div. of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology All Things Great and (IL-) Seventeen	
1:15 – 1:30 pm	Student Speaker #4 Oral Presentation from Selected Abstracts Affiliation Talk Title	
1:35 – 1:50 pm	State of the Department Address Dario Vignali, PhD Distinguished Professor and Chair Dept. of Immunology	
1:55 – 2:10 pm	Closing Comments/Poster Award Presentations Glessner	
2:15 pm	Departure at your convenience	

Acknowledgements:

The Department of Immunology would like to thank the following vendors for their support and participation in this year's retreat:

Platinum/Keynote Session Sponsor

Bio-Techne

Gold/Poster Session Sponsor

Leinco Miltenyi Biotec North America

Silver Sponsor

BD Biosciences
Beckman Coulter
BioLegend
BioXCell
Meso Scale Discovery
VWR

Please visit their display tables, which are located in the Allegheny and Shenandoah Meeting Rooms and Glessner stage (main level).

A special thank you to the retreat committee:

Anthony Cillo, PhD Roberta Erickson Alok Joglekar, PhD Abby Overacre, PhD (Chair) Jodi Russo Daniella Schwartz, MD

Kieran Adam – Vignali Lab Rylee Cisney – St. Leger Lab Jessica Jana – Overacre Lab Nicole Mihalik, PhD – Vignali Lab Yannis Rigis – St. Leger Lab Kellie Spahr – Delgoffe Lab Drew Wilfahrt, PhD – Delgoffe Lab Katelyn Wolfgang – Overacre Lab

Cover page artwork used to create this year's poster by Jessica Jana.